namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 18 september 2010

rollercoster week

Av fredrik binette - 18 september 2010 15:15

saturday... sitting in the small boutique in my studio.
I had a nice 2h "HathaSivananda" class as usual this morning at 10am.
today was ten participants [12 is full at my place so quit good].
I am just sitting here and going thru in my head this las week.. so many ups and downs it feels like.

last weekend someone broke in during night time at the studio,  they bent up the aluminiium door and went inside..
luckely in all this missery it was probably just some drug addicts or something, they didn't take anything else except the cash we had, and also if not counting the door they didnät break anything.
just a lot o paper etc on the floor on their search for cash.
ususally we dont keep to much cash here but a few days earlier we sold our extra thick thai & shiatsu matress..


     

if they only knew, for us probably a 5 times bigger cost then the actual money they got. the locksmith with his weekend oncall duty prices, and now also the door company to fix the door..

so this week I felt a bit sad when already you struggle to have your own place and try to have a place for people to like, to relax and enjoy to be "gone from the real world" for a little while.. then stuff like this happends.. sad..

then in the start of the week we got some new yoga teachers interested in renting spots at our place, that is really great I love having more yogis here!

so maybe after the rain.. new things for future will appear now.
also some people have shown interest in renting our treatment room one day a week since now we we have 1 or 2 days that we can let someone new in. that would be nice. a chance to complement each other and widen our customer bas.

during this week even though I cancelled one class I had like a small record in total visitors for my classes I think, great!
it feels really good to be able to guide others into the yogic sphere on what ever level they feel like and are open for at the phase they are in life at the moment.

and during the end of the week when I had my only 60min short yogaclass at a gym where I teach at the end of the clas a man came to me, it was his first yoga at all, and he didn't know whot to expect.
and he said it felt so nice and he will be back, and his whole face and eyes shine with somekind of apprechiated look.
and then when he had praised my class and where about to leave he ended with a short statement in a true "pop idol jury" style when the artist are about to leave and they say something semi  loud as they where talking to them selves or something ha ha.
he said: "damn how pedagogic you are" at the sametime as he turned away for the exit of the room.

somethings just feels extra good, when they come suddenly unexpected even for the person saying it, just from nowhere, from the truth in their heart I guess..
it boosted me up anyway with a inner huge smile for a long time.

ooh also this week I made a very tasty nasigoreng/fried rice blackpepper veggie style for me ans Annikaone evening, that felt good aswell ha ha ha


now I will have a look at the "change flat" sites we are on to find a new common place to stay..

peace and love and let life flow and have positive thinking and things have a tendensy to solve in the end..

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Skapa flashcards