namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 15 november 2010

a great yogic weekend

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59

  


this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.
they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.
then half past eight next day we started with a 45min pranayama session including first uddiyana bandha then kapalbhati, anuloma viloma with a special chakra focus to clean nadis before we did the powerful Bhastrika.
then a small tea break before a 90 minute Yoga class [asana] again.
before that class we als dod a few rounds of what is often called hummin bee breath [bhramari pranayam], that was nice,
it is a bit special so a few smiles will arrive, but also the vibrations feels really nice in the body.

then we made a nice breakfast with eco juice and a fiber-oatmeal/figs/ayurvedic spices-porridge that is our own blend with some topping of fresh banana and coconut flakes.

in the afternoon they arrived again for a 2h class that ended with a 20min yogaNidra by a danish Swami that I have on my iPod.

on sunday again 07.30am a 2h HathaYoga class [as allways since that is my tradition], then again breakfast this time with our gluten free "detox porridge" with quinoa etc.

in the afternoon we met again for a 20min pranayama before ended the weekend with a 90min calm yoga class and a slightly longer rest in hte end of the deep relaxation I guided. this class I let them try doing the surya namaskar [sun salutations] with surya namaskar mantras,
so I chanted the 12 mantras and they did one asana for each mantra in a flow, I really like that feeling of flowint in surya namaskar following the mantras
we did that quit a lot when I was in the ashram in germany this summer.

anyway, this turned ut to be a great weekend, even if I was a bit tired after last class after long days and early mornings I really enjoyed it.
it would actually be a weekend I myself would have liked to attend for my own purpose.
and the group was very dedikated and focused, for example saturday morning we had silent morning, so no talking when arriving before class, wich for anyway gives a extra touch to the spiritual feeling.

silence is underestimated I think : )

so thank you all that participated this weekend!
there will be more similar next term I think..

AUM Bolo satguru Swami Sivananda mahari ki - JAI!

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Av fredrik binette - 5 november 2010 11:43


   inspirationskväll på buddha spa: "Hur Shamaner helar" - med Jeanette Mantel Välkommen till en introkväll om shamansk healing baserad på traditioner av energimedicin från Peru. en kväll med berättelser om hur shamaner helar och övninga...

Skapa flashcards