namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 29 oktober 2009

herbal morning

Av fredrik binette - 29 oktober 2009 09:05

sitting by my low livingroom table, just been out with the girls and it is really starting to get colder out there.. brrrr.
today I am "off" wich means I dont have any yoga classes, the only day of the week I dont teach. but I am never totally free, I think when you have your own company and really like what you are doing the mind is allways spinning with ideas, and the days you are off you feel relaxed and often then I do the small things that need to be done or also I feel a bit more creative so I will do develope new ideas ha ha


 

I decided to start my morning now with some herbal tea, I stood there in front of my jars wit different kinds and went for Faskomilo again, wich is an greek sage tea. it has a special taste wich I am used to from when I was younger I think, when you put some honey into it it is really nice. the honey I got at home is straight from the bee-farmer as it is an relative to my greek family side he he.

LUXURY!



if you read the tag wich was on the plastic bag when I bought them it says that it is an excellent tonic that fights fatigue and helps recovery & digestion, it also says great for people who suffers from sweating, when I red that I thought perhaps this might be good then for pitta people like myself who are often more hot etc? interesting..

 

yesterday it was decided the last details, so I sent out the invitations in the evening to our upcomming "buddha evening" wich will be in the line of buddhist teachings & meditation.
I think & hope it is gonna be a lovely relaxed evening and already when I checked my e-mail now a few bookings had come and they also wanted the meal [homemade channa-korma] that we offer for a cheap price.

 

soon I think I am gonna go to buddha spa and do some own practice, then do some small arrends and then back home to perhaps change some things in my apartment I have been thinking about.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards