namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 3 november 2009

sometimes it is just different

Av fredrik binette - 3 november 2009 23:58

sitting in front of my laptop, it is past midnight.
I should go to bed and I will soon, I has felt a bit tired today almost like something is up, maybe my body is fighting som cold or so?
right now I am in a relaxed nice mood listening to some old power ballads. they are truly underestimated he he
it is like doing a job and being a professional but it is not really a job, it is more a passion..
but perhaps one of the reasons I am able to e where I am is that I take this seriously, me teaching yoga is fun but it is not for fun I do this.. make sence?
as with everything you do I guess you feel different almost each time. I mean I really like what I do ohterwise I would have been working at a regular job or so. but even for me who has my dream as my occupation some days feel heavier etc. sometimes I am a bit less focused or almost like pressing the recorder on play and let i just play.



  



I enjoy teaching and equally I do love being inspired by others who can teach me something, but if something that I like or find interesting.
that is siminlar to yoga in some ways for me, I mean I teach my way, the way I feel and belive in, I am not interested in changing or making everybody happy. there is a choice for each and all, if you like my version you are wellcome to join. and if not that is normal, then you find some other teacher that you feel are in your phase/line of thinking instead.
when I was less experienced I felt all the time pressure to make all happy when teaching he he. but now for each season I find myself doing less modifications at all to be more open for all. interesting.
but still for me yoga is not to make it difficult [as my participants know], it is more about experience feel: the effect of the breath during a challenging asana, or learning to lead your body into a deeper relaxation and collect your mind, or the everyday life improvement by beathing more correctly etc.

anyway, today was one of those classes when afterwards suddenly at home I just felt "I just love teaching yoga!", I cant put my finger on exactly why today I got that feeling. maybe the energies, maybe how I feel generally right now, maybe the group I had today or maybe the class just went good, or maybe because I tought the whole class in english basicly? I have no idea, and I dont really care..

I am just enjoying the fact that I do "for a living" something I love doing..

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards