namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 2 december 2009

a frosty reality

Av fredrik binette - 2 december 2009 23:23

so it has finally come...

today it actually felt like the first winterday,
it was below zero [celcius] yesterday evening already.

and when I woke up today all the cars, the grass & the trees outside my building had frost on them.

 

  

 

but.. it was a beautiful first winterday, since the sun had also found it's way to our part of the world : )
so the air felt really swedishly northern fresh, and I decided to walk with the dogs to buddha spa today [70 minutes in a quit okey walking pace].
even at that time wich was 1pm it was still frost on the grass etc, so everything felt more bright, you could almost right away feel the energy within boost up a bit.
so also now in the evening I feel tired in a good way since got some excersize, fresh air & sunshine..


tomorrow is my day off, but tomorrow I will try to fix everything I need to or at least all things I can do to already prepare for next year with my classes, then tmetable also for the yogastudio at buddha spa, do some paperwork, pay bills, start to fill in the VSA application for India etc. etc.

 

so hopefully then I will feel more relaxed mentally again, but already feeling more calm after a few ays now with outdoor walking and, some light yoga practice and a few minutes on my backbender he he.
I thinkt though unfortunatly that I need to go and see the choropractor for my wrist, since it still hurts when putting weight on it in many asanas..
I know this bodypart i fragile and it can take long time to "heal" but still, this is just irritating right now, and need to be fixed before christmas..
after showing chakrasana on a class the other day it felt really bad, so.. hm..  hopefully something is just "stuck" or so..

 
 
sfauthor

sfauthor

8 december 2009 02:29


Nice blog. Do you know about these yoga books?

http://www.yogavidya.com/freepdfs.html

http://www.YogaVidya.com

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards