namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 10 december 2009

wishing good luck to a yogi in need..

Av fredrik binette - 10 december 2009 20:17

for a while there have been some buzzing in the air, and just a few days ago I got the news it was sadly true.


I give my thoughts to a person I dont personally know, but know by word
a yogi in my country that have given many people joy & health, have inspired a lot of yogis & yoginis both at his own studio but also at retreats & festivals,
and for many years have been passionate about his yoga and his new better life.

I remember many years ago seeing him standing on the stairs at the exit from the subway giving flyers to everyone, I remember I thought he was a funny fanatic nicely weird man ha ha.
I am not sure when this was, I think probably in my early yogic years, and I had really not that much knowledge about other forns and yoga philosophy, for me then more just a curious feeling about something new and that I liked the way my physical body felt doing it.

 

we have had a few yoga practitioners comming to my studio lately that used to go to his place, I didnt really think to much about until I heard another person who came to us in another arend mentioning something how she was sad since she used to do her yoga with him, but now that place was just closed with no further info.
she didnt want to talk about it since talking behind someones back is not nice
I asked a teacher at my place wich teaches the same yoga form if she had heard anything about this? she said she had a new student from his place at her class, and she was gonna ask her.
it is good to know so knowing also how to react if someone comes from there, since it easily starts to come rumours about things


then in a just few days it all came out more & less "officially" I guess.
sadly his former life had caught up with him and it has gone so far that he is actually letting his dear studio go..
the good in all this tradegy is that he knows his dilemma and is getting help for it.


it feels really sad to hear that this yogic Icon has "lost the battle" and unfortunatly letting go of his passion..
I just hope he will win the fight for good this time and come back to inspire & teach again! I am sure many of his students/participants will wellcome him back with open arms to lead them further in their yogic journeys!
time will tell!


good luck!

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards