namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 4 februari 2010

love it but dont belive in it

Av fredrik binette - 4 februari 2010 23:26

hm... not sure if it strange or not but, I have realized I love a lot of religous "rituals" but I dont at all consider me religous and actually feel that all religion should be humble and free & positive, but sadly in our lifetime it makes war and death aswell..
anyway, I do belive that I am into spirutuality so maybe that is the thing?
that I just love the spiritual feeling from many rituals?
 

I am never in church "on sundays" but I know I love the feeling going into one, when I was in Singapore, in litte india and I went by a place out of wich there came chanting I looked in and a older man wellcomed me into what I think was a smaller ramakrishna temple.
they were doing an evening Aarti there wich was very powerfull and filled me with positive feelings,
and when I was [just 1,5days] in Rishikesh, tired, jetlagged, mentally a bit off & not really in the mood of travelling and also the cold weather in the low himalays..
that evening the Parmart Ashram did their mighty aarti wich for me then felt almost like a sekt ting, almost scary actually ha ha, but! very powerful and spiritual feeling and many people there attending.. cool in a interesting way the way I felt right then.


also during my stay in the ashram this winter in Kerala I really liked the Aarti they did there, very simple but still with a lovely, passionate spiritual feeling, probably many felt it was boring and for sure not to many where attending them in the late evening after the late satsang..
I bought a CD with the different chantings they mostly used at the ashram, and I have realized that mainly I've been listening to the aarti,
and each time I daydream away and get this feeling of getting neregized but at the same time calm.. he he well I like it and it might sound strange but hey..

  


so what is my deal, is it the spirituality?
I actually wish I was religous, probably a quit nice feeling to be that..
but for me it is to strange "to be true" with gods & miracles etc.
maybe I am to westernized in that way so that things that cant really be proven and also when many things are disputed etc so I cant belive it then?
I mean somewhere all religions have the same foundation, and it is for sure not the way we live right now around the world..

 

quit strange maybe how I have a hard time with religions, and still doing yoga and believe in prana flow etc. but then maybe if I would practice some religion and feel things perhaps I would be a beliver? he he
maybe I am a beliver of the force/ cosmos/ brahman / universla energies etc. but not really realizing it..


jaya jaya aarti vighnavinayaka

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards