namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 8 februari 2010

who am I? my mind?

Av fredrik binette - 8 februari 2010 20:38

I sometimes wonder how people categorize me..
for example when I am gone on holiday or on a yoga journey or so, will the people I meet there have the same picture of me as the people at home?
when meeting people that you dont know, and you are alone and have no one around that knows you from before, do I act the same?
..or when no one have expectations from you to be in a certain way, do I unconsiously act different?

 

I do think that sometimes it is easy to fall in to our usual character when at home..
you are so used to be in a way that you just become that person when around people that have met you before, people that knows you.

 

 hm.. 
one thing about my behaviour that interests me : )
I have had a period, a quit long time actually where I have been kind of anti social, and I dont really have any explanation to it.
I just dont have the need to be among people really.
and I am not enjoying going out to party, it feels just strangely superstitious and un-"real"..
perhaps it is a reaction of working with people that makes me want to be more alone? even my friends I used to hang out with have got tired of calling ha ha

maybe it is like a butterfly thing,
I am about to develope a new Me and then need to go into my cocoon and get some distance from the people who knows me because they make me fall into the patterns wich are not really me anymore? hm..

it might also be the case that I somehow is just bored with "routine life" and everything going in circles with everyones everyday life and so..

ha ha I do like people, jsut wanted to say that, and I am fascinated by people, especially the ones that just are themselves, and are not pretending and acting,  
and, I am not rude or weird if around people ha ha, the people I meet when travelling probably say I am social, helpful and kind..
sometimes it feels like I dont want to many "must do's"

 

 so anyway..
It is interesting that we/our personality/our character is the way we behave, and we do behave from the way we think and the desicions we make in our mind.
..and our mind is really "us" and our mind is basicly our history and memory from what we have experienced thru life and things collected thru our sences, what we have seen, felt, heard etc.

this means also that we can change our character/the person we are just by consiously changing some decisions and thoughts.
if we one day suddenly say "why do I do like this in this situation" and then change the way we usually would behave in this situation and keep on doing this in in that new way.
then that change can make us see other things because we from a new thinking pattern and this can slowly slowly change us along the time, probably very subtle and people around you that might not meet you as often as you he he, they might see the difference more clearly.

 

so we can actually change our personality with time just by slightly changing our thinking patterns,  this makes us do new different choices that will then lead us another way in life, so we in some form also change our own destiny with our mind desicions..

 

or?


  

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards