namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 3 juni 2010

yoga festival cancelled

Av fredrik binette - 3 juni 2010 18:05

sadly after some romours it seems official..
a while ago I wrote about the struggle an quit recognized yoga teacher had with his life, and that he went for treatment etc


then I heard he came back and quit quick so that surprized me a bit.
not to much more I thought he came back to normal but it seemed he had let go of his yoga studio and so on.
my guess he was not ready to leave where ever he was to get back on track, maybe it can be that since the personal problems I have heard of has gone to a situation where it is so far gone that manipulation and cheating others is a part of the behaviour?
I dont know just spekulating and from things I have heard from people that I think know quit a bit about this..

so this yogi is yearly arranging a major festival each summer and this was suppose to be the 10 year anniversary aswell, and it is on one of the famous swedish holiday islands in the south.

now I read today that the former co-organizer has made a small other festival maybe to try to please the ones who had looked forward to the originl festival?
because sadly what I have heard the yogi has "disappeared" with all the money people have paid as the fee for attending this big festival.
I have no idea about all the teacher that was hired for this event but I guess they have got no payment either since it seams now official that the festival is cancelled.

I just hope it all solves and the yogi gets a grip of himself, not is it of course bad and sad, but for me it is quit remarkablehow someone living as a yogi, what I have heard a passionate teacher and for so many years can turn and instead be so far opposite even to the grade of taking money from others and fake arranging a new festival and disappeare with their savings that they in trust have paid for up to 2 weeks inspiration in the yogic lifestyle by many teachers etc.
It sounds like that whole yogic life has just been a lie?
and had not ment to much if after so many years can switch so quickly..

weird!

I dont know, I try not to judge since I actually not know all details,
but I feel sad for the ones paid money and now wont get the inspiration they have been longing for and on top of that probably not gonna be able to get their money back?

and of course for "yoga" this is very sad..

I know "live as you teach" is often hard, but this is beyond anything I have heard before...
but yoga today is truly business, especially here in the west world.

anyway, good luck to all of you misstreated individuals and also sending some hope to a yogi in need of getting back to reality, to the humble way of living and treating others.


  


AUM Shanti

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards