namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 21 januari 2010

why I belive in destiny

Av fredrik binette - 21 januari 2010 11:56

I have to tell you this short story, ok it is not much for the world but for me this is amazing he he

a while ago at my studio in Stockholm this women came to my collegue.
she asked if she could write somethng about our place and get some photos. she was a frilance writer and was doing a reportage for a yoga magazine in Netherlands about Stockholm.
of course she could, that is of course fun to perhaps be seen in a foregin yoga magazine : ).

anyway then we didn't hear any more of here, and we had hoped for her to send us a copy if she wrote something about is in the end, but then I guess it slipped out of our mind really.

so.. then for about 2 weeks ago maybe, in Thailand...
due to many different circumstances we ended up in some cosy bungalows almost at the end of the island of koh chang, I have actually been here at this "resort" once for many years ago.
here it is really quiet & calm and a good place to relax, feels almost like we are lonely here. 1 or 2 places furter down from this place was a more fancy place were we looked aswell on accomondation a nice bungalow but with tv and refridgerator etc, so we decided to take this slightly cheaper and much more "thai style" bungalow by the sea but amongst the trees. very nice!
anyway  went back to the fancier place just to tell them we had already booked another place, but said that we probably will come to them and eat anyway. she was "thai polite" and smiled and said yes your are very wellcome. that is an fact down here, more thai locals are getting much more rude etc if compare to the first times I visited this country, Iguess the tourism is slowly unfortunatly destroying the Thailand I fell in love with..

anyway, this place had a really chilled out area in their restaurant with hammoks and thai-triangle cushions, also they haf wifi so I could bring my laptop to see my e-mails etc.
so we decided to go there also to be kind to them, but mostly because it looked really nice and at the same time calm [we had been on a slightly less calm place the day before and moved right away, I am so old ha ha but I really dont enjoy bucket drinking kids and fire shows on the beach and a bit to loud music in chill out beach places]..

  

anyway 1 or 2 dys after this we decide to eat breakfast at the same place, I went there a bit before the others, and I talked to the staff there etc and looked around in the reception area, there was this magazine & book stand there in a corne, the one magazine on the top was about yoga so I picked it up to look at.

it was this yoga magazine from Netherlands...
in my head somewhere I was laughing and thought "what if this is the paper she might have written about us in".
I browsed thru the paper and there... at page 78 was a 2 page centerspread about "Yogastad Stockholm".
and right away amongs other pictures of placec I recognizedwas a picture of our place!!

ok, so it was a general reportage about yoga & eco frinedly places in Stockholm, but still we were amongs them in this magazine that I found here in "nowhere" on an island in thailand.
so I asked the staf there if by any chance they new who left the paper there, I am not ruse why but ha ha.
then a woman in the restaurant [and there was only here there ha ha] said "I did"..
then she said she bought at the airport on the way here, and she had wanted to find yoga on this island somewhere but no.
so I told her about the place we had done yoga the day before, wich actually I didn't recommend but still better then nothing. but then she said she was leaving that afternoon so now it was to late..

I had no idea what the text said since it was in dutch language.
so I asked here if she could translate some of the text about us.
I wont say all and I dont remember exactly all things, but this text about us was very positive.
I felt a bit warm actually [and remember I was already in the hot thailand wearing nothing but surfshorts, flip flops & t-shirt.].. ha ha

I think the first sentence was translated to something like
"an absolute recommendation is buddha spa".. I just tried to look at an online translator and something like that, but if anyone knows dutch here is the original phrase: "een echte aanrader is buddha spa", so let me know if means something else ha ha.
and the text underneeth the actual picture said something like "buddha spa offers all for body & mind" : )

anyway the point here is the fact that I found this yoga magazine from Netherlands in a small quiet resort on the other end of the world amost, and that the person who put it there was still present and had put it there only moments before, and she said that I could have the magazine aswell..
for me this is more then just a coincidence, what are the odds?
..destiny

AUM Shanti

 
 
Koh Chang

Koh Chang

28 mars 2011 18:31

Anyone wants to go to Koh Chang, see accommodations and travelling information at http://www.ikohchang.com

http://www.ikohchang.com

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards