namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 14 april 2010

Swami sneakers

Av fredrik binette - 14 april 2010 20:39

today I had a really nice day actually.
woke up slowly around eight'ish, and KIm who as everyday was up already 05am... she had gone to the laundry place and did some of my laundry...!!
wow she is so "homy" and fixin, cleaning etc.
I have to just enjoy having someone in my flat ha ha
    soon time to enjoy a good night sleep, tomorrow early bird at 06.45 I have a yoga class to teach : )

then after a short breakfast and a shower we [me, Kim & the dogs] took the subway in to the yogastudio to leave some things then we went out for a nice 2 hour walk in the sunshine and some of it was along the nce calm water.
it was really nice!
and in the end of the walk "A" came to meet up after her booking of a spa massage treatment she had at the studio.

today I was wearing my new sneakers that I got on my birthday, for me they are kind of deep orange actually I would call them red, but others say orange. hm..
when I showed them to Kim she laughed and said that I must like having Swamiji Sneakers ha ha

 

after the walk we left the dogs, Kim left to go to interent & library.
me and "A" stroled away and had a vegetarian pita gyros [greek style] for lunch.. I just loooove them! including the garlic youghurt "tzatziki" of course!
then from 15.00 I had my shift at the studio, redoing some in our shop, packing more of our own detox tea blend and rolling some towells.
at 17.30 my 105min classic HathaYoga class started as usuall, but today Kim tought my class so I could join in for my own practice : )
and the class was fully booked, but 2 persons didn't show up, sadly since I said no to another girl that came to the studio to join...

now I/we are back at home, I am eating a noce "Saigon Mee" a noodle dish from my favourite local Malaysian Wok, and Kim is relaxing in the sofa since she is fasting today...

soon it is time for a lovely night sleep, tomorrow early bird at 06.45 I have a 90min yoga class to teach : )



 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards