namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 25 maj 2010

30h in Greece

Av fredrik binette - 25 maj 2010 10:12

the night between thursd & friday my alarm clock went of at 03.45am
it was time to get up to take the bus & express train to arlanda the international airport of Stockholm, Sweden.

I just know since I am so sensitive about getting my sleep that it would be a hard day in front of me.. but a happy day so I didn't mind.
at arlanda when flying with SAS they have changed the procedures when checking in, so all was caos since no-one understood what to do and it took far more time then it usually does instead of speeding things up as their plan was I guess with the new system.

and I as usual came quit late since I dont see the point in spendning overtime at the airport, but this led to that when I finally had cleared my hand luggage and shown my passport and was let into the gate area on the board the sign on my flight said "gate closed" so I had to run to the gate to see if I was let on to the plane.
they said it was fine they were used to late passengers now with this new system ha ha
I was actually only second to last, another family was after me, the funny part there is that I know the woman/mum of that family ha ha.

on the plane I tried to sleep as much as possible sitting in this tight and small charter-style airplane with my body lenght of 184cm, and with SO many families with very young children on it aswell [quit loud],
so when landed I felt totally tired,  stiff and my neck was tensed from sitting still in a strange position for to long..

arrived, picked up my luggage and got a pre-booked taxi to Kissamos where I met up my swedish uncle and his whife.
then we met up with some other swedish relatives to drive together out to my mums place [
www.glykeria.com ] where we later started the procedure of my sister wedding, the whole reason for me to go to Crete, Greece this short trip.

there at the taverna I met some of the greek family/relatives [on my mums housbands side] that I havent met for maaaany years,
and we all had some to eat and then I tried to take a power nap.

I also met the dog with my name "fredrik" wich last year during my yoga holiday was brought there the first time when he was a puppy, now he had grown quit much and looked slightly different.
I wonder if he recognized my smell or energy from that time when I tought him to relax in his small sleeping place/bed that he later has used for to long I heard, so he squeezed himself in there to sleep since he felt probably at home there.. cute!


  


so then the big fat greek wedding slowly started wich I will write some more about in a separate blog.

the day after I woke up around 11.00 and then had some breakfast and talked some with my mum & sibblings and mostly relaxed in the day after atmosphere.
then off to again to Kissamos to meet the swedish relaitves for a coffe with my mum aswell comming with me.
then I left with my uncle and his wife since they were flying the same flight back as me [but they have been staying for a week].

so 30h after I landed the plane lifted from the ground again back to Sweden with some lovely memories of the time where my sister got married in true traditional greek ortodox style.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards