namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 25 maj 2010

the wedding reception

Av fredrik binette - 25 maj 2010 17:10

when arriving finally at the big nice place where the actual after party was gonna be held there was already alot of people there eating and drinking, the total amount guests for this evening was 1200!?!? persons..
I was seated at the "family table" where also later the bride & groom was seated, this table has chairs only on one side so everyone can look at you and say hello I guess..

then the food plates started to come to my part of the table and that continued all along the evening and wine of course..
starters & some cheese you eat with honey, then goat [for me only potatoes ha ha], rice boiled in the goat water with youghurt, greek salad, more meat, then chocolate cake, then new real food startet to come again etc.. what I heard they served goats head to the people who were still there by 04-05am...

 

 

after maybe 1-1½h the wedding couple came, everyone clapped their hands and they went to the scene in the front to do the wedding cake tradition, then came the beatiful wedding dance of course.. not many dry eyes there I think especially at our family table..
after this was the line up saying gratulations and giving money part again for ALL the ones who were not at the church, I think for at least 1 hour they continued to shake hand ha ha..

after this I think a short break where they got time to eat a litle bit, then my sister went up on stage to throw the wedding flowers.
then a marathon af same dancing came..
so the bridesmades and some other friends and my sister stod in a line and my sister held the hankerchief from her housband again.
on the other side of the hankerchief held her dad his hand to start the dance, then my mother stepped in between and then my brothers and grand dad "papos" etc. after dancing the 10-30 seconds you walk by the music artists and put some money on the floor infront of them, that is how they get paid.. and each and everyone along this marathon gave between 10-50 euros, so theese musicians will be very rich they they after he he, my god!!

I also dod my short dance with my sister of course, she said to me when I interupted the man dancing before me by stepping in between to just walk forward and back, not to try to do the dancing steps ha ha

so this was going on first with all relatives from her family, then from his, then from the best man/Kombaro etc..

same song, same slow dance with the bride and to pay the musik greek bouzouki music group..

it actually got tiering but so many wanted to participate.. it was more & less still going on at 02.00 am when I was so tired from being up 03.45 the day before to get to the airport, so I went out and slept in the RV my mum had came with.

it all ended up with a short sleep, and then a drive home by some greek relatives of some kind whom drove super slow and then comming back to my mums place and having no kee, only to the taverna.
I slept a short while outdoors on a sofa with one of the dogs, then my mum called and said there are rooms free at their hotel, but they arent cleaned yet.
so I went up and at 05.00 I finally was able to sleep some..
at 11.30-12.00 I woke up, went down for breakfast, said kalimera [good morning] to all the ones who where already there.
then some chatting and then time to leave at 4pm to towards the airport again...

my strongest moments where the dance [the wedding couple dance] but the absolute strongest one was in the monastary/church I suddenly felt this strong feeling comming in my body, I looked at my younger brother who is actually a very sensitive young man and he cares for the family a lot, it is not allways showing but in theese curciomstances it is shown.. he had tears in his eyes and carfully dried some of with his hand, I looked again at the ceremony and felt overwhelmed and felt my eyes started to fill with fluid.
I have no I dea what it was, since I understood nothing of what the pirest said, I just suddenly felt something strong and looked at my brother... a strange beautiful feeling was running thru me..



  

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards