namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Direktlänk till inlägg 28 mars 2010

new toys & time change.

Av fredrik binette - 28 mars 2010 15:57

I am just smiling at Mimmi, she doesnt really know what to do..
today after teaching my sunday yoga class, I went by the pet shop and bought some food for my little ones, I also then decided to renew Mimmis toy basket.
 


so I bought her some things that I thought she would like, some new squicky things, some balls, a cotton rat [that she will "kill" in a few minutes] some chewy things etc.
and I replaced some old things she is not at all interested in anymore.
she went totally bezerk, running back and forward getting all the things from the basket and umped up on the bed, and then played with each item 2-5 seconds before checking for new things again ha ha

now a few minutes later she has decided to do the deeds with the rat after all... her animal instinct! this breed was actually raised in the beginning to chase rats in pipelines etc




today or actually last night we changed the clocks into summertime, so at 2am the time becomes 3am or something like that.
this allways ends up in confusin when having classes the day after.
so today it was payday weekend, it was kind of grey outdoors, everyone who knew slept 1h less..
so already with these points it should be less people this sunday.
and on top of this, the ones who had missed to change the time they came one hour late to class,
and also.. something happend with the booking system online so it suddenly said that the class today was 11.30, so a few had changed to summertime but still came 1hour late becuse the booking system said wrong time..

so usually I have 20-25 participants on this class, today I had 7 ha ha ha
and some asked if I coud do an extra class, but today i couldnt since I had plans already.
I am not sure the boss had agreed anyway to put in a extra class he he

now I am back at home and have just eaten some wonderful left overs from a delicious chickpea, chives & potato soup that "A" had made, I topped the soup as she had done with with grated paresano cheese. and with this I am eating oven grilled garlic & olivoil chiabata bread.
yummie!!

now I will do small work things on the computer I think for the upcomming week wich includes easter, so the schedule for this holiday etc needs to come up on my site etc

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av fredrik binette - 30 november 2010 23:46


   this year we decided to go a litllte bit christmas inspired at the studioso my other half "A" made christmas candy that we packed into cute bags with x-mas decoration. mozartkugel [mozart kulor]knäck-toffeeginger, sesame & apricot-chocolatesa...

Av fredrik binette - 25 november 2010 16:31


   as usual I have a tendency to think about things, and realizing how "confusing" yoga sometimes can feel.. or rather how deep this philosphy can be and how different it can be explained form different individuals.. the way I see it yoga as it ...

Av fredrik binette - 18 november 2010 11:36


   so in yoga breathing is major part, in my tradition "proper breathing" is one of 5 main points of yoga. in yoga we call it pranayama wich is the different tecniques of conscious breathing and also breath retentions.prana is the so called...

Av fredrik binette - 15 november 2010 15:59


   this friday to sunday I arranged a short intensive yoga weekend at my studio.they had one 2h class friday evening and a 15minute meditation before we treated them with a orient inspired rew red rice and chickpea salad.then half past eight nex...

Av fredrik binette - 9 november 2010 09:32

   today is November 9th, that is the day when 17 years ago Swami Vishnu-Devananda attended mahaSamadhi and left this earth life. it is said that one who is enlightened [as many also refered to as the state of Nirvana] you can in your sadh...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards