namaste - I bow to the divine in you

Alla inlägg den 29 mars 2010

Av fredrik binette - 29 mars 2010 22:43

  


tomorrow I will start to slowly in 3 days prepare for this upcomming friday wich is good friday or holy friday of this upcomming easter.
that day feels like the perfect day to do a one day small fast & spiritual sadhana like practice..

so my plan is to prepare the physical body now tuesday to thursday diet wise,
and on friday I will try to fast totally, and only if I really need maybe some milk, fruit [or fruitjuice] & nuts perhaps. but basicly trying to let my inner body and the digestion have a rest.
but a fast and a sadhana is about alot more in the yogic world, so also to "fast" with your sences is a good idea.

so I will try to use the lightness in the body and be by myself in the yogastudio and have a full day: some light asana practice, a lot of pranayama, meditation sessions and perhaps do a yoga nidra.
and also read some from interesting yogic books and listen to chanting from the ashram Satsangs etc.
my aim is try to not get stimulated by things around, like stressed people, no TV, no computer, switch of the mobile etc..
no other music then the chanting & mantra songs and of course a lot of silence.

I am not sure if to get someone to watch my dogs aswell, or if I should just let them be with me this day, might be a bit disturbing sometimes when need to go out with them etc.. hm..

Av fredrik binette - 29 mars 2010 09:49

  


so I have the honor to have been booked to lead this full day workshop in classic hatha yoga [Sivananda style] sunday the 18'th of april in Roslagen.
and now I have been given an OK to invite others to come, so if anyone would be interested there are a few spots free still [at least there were yesterday, sunday].


it will include: a 2h traditional morning class, brunch with "raw food" and a short lecture about that during the meal, 1 hour theory about main points of yoga & modern yoga, 1h technique practice where we go thru details in sun-salutation and also practice headstand & armbalance, tea time, a shorter meditation, a second class wich will be intermediate and then end it all with a deep relaxation and some basic chanting.

from 09-16.30 is the plan..
up for a challenge and a chance to feel yoga & also hopefully a way to find some new inspiration on your personal yogic journey?
then you are wellcome : )

AUM sarveesham shantir bhavatu

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards